Press Office

The Press office distributes policy explanations, speech and article texts and press transcripts to French newspaper, radio and television editors. Items of special interest, such as the text or tape of an important speech by a senior U.S. official, or a major policy statement or analysis, are distributed to the media and other audiences. The Press office answers questions from journalists and arranges assistance in the United States to correspondents stationed or traveling there.

Visas

The following persons must request an I visa when traveling to the United States for work reasons: Representative of foreign press, radio, film or other information media. This includes aliens whose activities are essential to the foreign information media function; for example, media reporters, media film crews, video tape editors, and persons in similar occupations (more information on our Visas Section)

Press Releases

U.S. Media in Paris

Press Agencies

Associated Press
162 rue du Faubourg St-Honoré – 75008 Paris
Tel: 01.43.59.86.76  – Fax: 01.42.25.10.96
parisint@ap.orginitialeduprenomnom@ap.org
Director for France: Pierre-Yves Glass pyglass@ap.org
Desk Officer : Angela Charlton acharlton@ap.org
Tel : 01 43 59 12 01

Bloomberg News
7, rue Scribe – 75009 Paris
Tel: 01.53.65.50.18 – Fax: 01.53.65.51.18

TV AND RADIO CHANNELS

CNBC– Florence Viala
Tel : 06.07.23.18.12
florence.viala@cnbceurope.com

CNN
31-33, avenue des Champs-Élysées – 75008 Paris
Tél : 01 53 96 91 21 – Fax: 01 53 96 91 08
theparisbureau@gmail.com
Correspondant à Paris : Jim Bittermann
Tel: 01 53 96 91 21
jim.bittermann@turner.com

CBS – Elaine Cobbe
16, rue Jacquemont – 75017 Paris
Tél: 01 42 29 26 94
eco@cbsnews.com

ABC NEWSChristophe Schpoliansky
4 Place du Général Leclerc – 92300 Levallois-Perret
Tél : 06.08.74.83.97
CLSchpoliansky@gmail.com

FOX NEWS – Cicely MEDINZEFF
12 rue Linné 75005 Paris  Paris
Tél : 06 80 10 22 49
Cicelym26@aol.com

NATIONAL PUBLIC RADIO – Eleonor Beardsley
41, rue Sébastien-Mercier, 75015 Paris
Tel : 01.45.75.82.51 / 06.26.32.60.84
ebeardsley@npr.org
elbeardsley@yahoo.com

Newspapers

INTERNATIONAL NEW YORK TIMES – Richard Stevenson
Immeuble le Lavoisier, 4 place des Vosges 92052 Paris La Défense
Tel: 01.41.43.93.00 – Fax: 01.41.43.93.38
ristev@nytimes.com

THE WALL STREET JOURNAL – Gráinne McCarthy – Paris Bureau Chief
56A Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré – 75008 – 01 40 17 17 55
grainne.mccarthy@wsj.com

US NEWS & WORLD REPORT –Eduardo Cue
17, rue Bérangère – 75003 Paris – Tél: 01 48 87 63 33
Eduardocue800@yahoo.com

 

PERIODICALS

CHRISTIAN SCIENCE MONITOR –Sara Miller-Llana
58 Rue Charlot – 75003 – Paris
Tel : 06 10 31 06 44
sarallana@gmail.com

BUREAU OF NATIONAL AFFAIRS – Rick Mitchell
32, rue de la Grand Fontaine – 78100 Saint Germain en Laye
Tel : 01 39 21 94 51
rickmitchell@rick-mitchell.com
journalist@rick-mitchell.com
rmitchell@bnaglobal.com

BUSINESS WEEK – Carole MATLACK – Bureau Chief
7 rue Scribe – 75009 Paris – Tel: 01.53.65.50.13
cmatlack@bloomberg.net

COMMERCE IN FRANCE – Sheri Leslie SEGALL, EDITOR IN CHIEF
77 rue de Miromesnil – 75008 Paris
Tel: 01.56.43.45.67 – Fax: 01.56.43.45.60
sharishari@orange.fr

THE DAILY BEAST – Christopher Dickey
95, rue Jouffroy d’Abbans
75017 Paris
christopherdickey@gmail.com